Sutton CC, Surrey - 1st XI Vs Ashtead CC - 1st XI

Type League: Surrey Championship - Premier Division - 1st XI 2010Rules TypeStandard
Ground Cheam RoadDate Saturday 29th May 2010
Toss Ashtead CC - 1st XI won the toss and elected to fieldStart Time 12:30
Highlights: Ashtead set a revised target of 166 in 23 overs due to rain interruptions. David Sampson 64 - Kris Dwarka 51 - Gary Outram 60

Result Summary

Result :    Ashtead CC - 1st XI - Win 50 overs
Sutton CC, Surrey - 1st XIAshtead CC - 1st XI
Score271 for 7 (50 overs) 167 for 7 (23 overs)
Game Points09
Penalty Points00
Total Points09

Sutton CC, Surrey - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Will Musect Tom Deightonb  John Vaughan-Davies20011
David Sampsonct David Burtonb  Andrew Michael649093
Krishna Dwarkalbwb  Josh Pickering519062
Gary Outramlbwb  Tom Deighton608058
Michael Williamsst Christopher Collinsb  Josh Pickering111019
David Mitchellct Andrew Michaelb  Chris Douglas162028
Phil Sampson*not out201113
Russell Coombe†ct Jamie Powellb  Chris Douglas121011
Haseeb Nadeemnot out7015
Muhunthan Harinathdid not bat
Greg Betzdid not bat
Extraslb (7), w (21)28
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers50

Fall of Wickets :

13-1 Will Muse (David Sampson-8*); 113-2 Krishna Dwarka (David Sampson-47*); 142-3 David Sampson (Gary Outram-8*); 174-4 Michael Williams (Gary Outram-26*); 230-5 David Mitchell (Gary Outram-60*); 231-6 Gary Outram (Phil Sampson-1*); 251-7 Russell Coombe (Phil Sampson-8*); -8 Unsure (Unsure-0*); -9 Unsure (Unsure-0*); -10 Unsure (Unsure-0*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
David Burton9054050
John Vaughan-Davies10036140
Chris Douglas7052220
Andrew Michael9043120
Josh Pickering10031270
Tom Deighton5048110
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets70

Ashtead CC - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Andrew Michaelct Muhunthan Harinathb  Phil Sampson82012
Jamie Powell*b  Haseeb Nadeem203029
Vivian Paverct Phil Sampsonb  Haseeb Nadeem280232
John Vaughan-Daviesct Phil Sampsonb  Muhunthan Harinath263026
Chris Douglasct Haseeb Nadeemb  David Mitchell312315
Michael Sandersonb  David Mitchell9016
David Burtonnot out214012
Colin Pittrun out (Phil Sampson)4006
Tom Deightonnot out0000
Josh Pickeringdid not bat
Christopher Collins†did not bat
Extraslb (3), w (15), nb (2)20
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers23

Fall of Wickets :

16-1 Andrew Michael (Jamie Powell-7*); 45-2 Jamie Powell (Vivian Paver-9*); 74-3 Vivian Paver (John Vaughan-Davies-10*); 119-4 John Vaughan-Davies (Chris Douglas-24*); 134-5 Chris Douglas (Michael Sanderson-1*); 142-6 Michael Sanderson (David Burton-0*); 163-7 Colin Pitt (David Burton-17*); -8 Unsure (Unsure-0*); -9 Unsure (Unsure-0*); -10 Unsure (Unsure-0*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Phil Sampson5127100
Greg Betz5126010
David Mitchell4038250
Haseeb Nadeem4032221
Muhunthan Harinath5041170
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets31

Match Officials

ScorersAnne Jobbins