This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
NatWest Club T20

Ealing Triumph in Cardiff


Ealing Cricket Club won the NatWest Club T20 title on Tuesday 1st September as they chased down an imposing target with relative ease. The SSE SWALEC Stadium in Cardiff, home of Glamorgan CCC, hosted the Finals Day and after being set a challenging 175 to win by Devon League side Exmouth, Chris Peploe lead his side to their target with 17 balls to spare with an unbeaten 70 from 52 balls under floodlights.

Earlier in the day, Exmouth came through a close semi final finish against Bradford League side Pudsey Congs, set 153 to win Exmouth chased down their target with one ball to spare thanks to 65 from opener David Lye. In the other semi final reigning champions Chester Boughton Hall had a bad day at the office as they were dismissed for just 82 by Ealing before they cruised to victory by 10 wickets at the end of the 12th over.